Show reviews that mention
order credit card customer products card customer service money credit account service
Filter review
Most helpful review
1.0
Details

Update by user Feb 24

I canceled my standing orders

Original review posted by user Feb 24

had been with Purity since 2013 I use thIeir auto ship YET they have been late getting me my supplements 4 out of the past 6 months. There excuse is they have ran out. That should never happen with a auto ship customer. For 7 years I have...
View full review
3 comments
Tobias
#1842825

The product is 5x the cost of buying locally. Cancelled account after I got charged $129 for 3 bottles on 3 month supply.

I get the same thing for $24. It took me 2 hours to cancel my account. Could not do it online because they recorded my email incorrectly. The customer service line is closed.

I finally found a sales rep working at home, who gave me a cancellation #.

NEVER GET THEIR "FREE" OFFERS. STAY AWAY FROM THESE SCAMMERS.

View more comments
Resolved
ID
#1803074 Review #1803074 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Purity Products Supplement
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Purity Products - Don’t order! Scammers

1.0
Details
They charger my pay pal account without any authorization got charged $91.44, when I noticed in my checking acct, the withdrawal was done, try to reach pay pal not to pay them, I was so mad, you cant contact anyone, they wash their hands saying its between you and purity, so call back purity the girl I spoke too, said that the order is shipped (05/20/2020) They dont have an option to cancel the order if you dont want but I just got an email on (5/21/2020) telling me that it just got shipped. Now I have to wait 20 days to get the money back from them. Im so disappointed and I feel that I was robbed, they took my money without asking, and Im fighting to get my money back, its not fair. When everything gets clear, Im going to cancel pay pal as well.

User's recommendation: Do not purchase thru pay pal, and if you order anything make sure you have the option to cancel the order if you no longer want. I was not given this option.

View full review
ID
#1941927 Review #1941927 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Purity Products Everstrong Supplement
Loss
$91
Preferred solution
Full refund

Purity Products - Update

3.3
Details
Thank you for being consistent. I withdraw my compliant. No, they never contacted me, but I now understand why I was billed so much. They sent 3x orders of both products.
View full review
ID
#1904440 Review #1904440 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Columbus, Ohio

Purity Products - Unable to get anyone on phone

3.0
Details
I receive a Super Saver order that I didn't order I call an someone answer I told person I would keep order but I wanted to make sure that I don't recd another 1 I was disconnected I call back N left my # for call back I recd a call back but person wouldn't say anything I call again on hold forever never answered.I call again N was told hrs or operation it was 6:15 pm .Business hrs up to 8 PM recording said call back doing normal business hrs. This something out of twilight zone.Help

User's recommendation: Make sure if U rec'd advertisement says Products all U have to do is pay shipping make sure that it understood that all U want.

View full review
ID
#1899152 Review #1899152 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Purity Products Supplement
Pros
  • Crooks take money without permission
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Apology

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Purity Products - Trying to cancel account

1.0
Details
Im trying to cancel my account, but there is no way to do it online, and I was on hold for 2 hours on the phone with their customer care unit and not able to talk with anyone. Just talked to someone from the sales department who could of course not help me and repeated 30 time the same thing even though I explained that I already called their customer care. If they are open 24 hours for orders, they should be open 24 hours for cancellation! This is a HUGE SCAM!
View full review
ID
#1866762 Review #1866762 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Purity Products Customer Care
Cons
  • Website does not allow auto ship cancel
  • When you call they will not cancel but try to keep selling
Preferred solution
Full refund

Purity Products - 4/2/20 Pending) -$198.50

I accepted a trial for a bottle of vitamin C and COQ10 How did that add up to $198? You'r ruining my budget. Never again will I deal online or over the phone. How could you? 4/2/20 PURITY PRODUCTS (Pending) -$198.50 $1,278.93

User's recommendation: Don't do it. You'll wake up and see $200 taken from your acount.

View full review
ID
#1851007 Review #1851007 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$198
Preferred solution
Full refund

Your trust is our top priority

  • 100% user-generated content
  • Professional automated and live moderation
  • Zero tolerance for fake reviews
  • Equal Opportunity and Protection
  • Verified content

For more information about PissedConsumer and our reviews check out our FAQ page

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website. Check our FAQ

Verified Reviewer

Purity Products - Did not get

Did not receive this product
View full review
ID
#1828654 Review #1828654 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Purity Products Free Trial
Loss
$4
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered

Purity Products - UNABLE TO CONTACT ANYONE

1.0
Details
I called to cancel the omegas, I cant take having reaction. there is no email contact. just a phone number. it is 1105 MST and accoriding to the phone recording they are supposed to be open from 9am est to 8pm. they are closed with no explanation. What kind of company is this??? very unhappy

User's recommendation: NO Run!!!!

View full review
ID
#1825798 Review #1825798 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Heartburn with omegas
Loss
$41
Preferred solution
Full refund

Purity Products - Forced subscriptions

1.0
Details
i never wanted subscription and money is deducted every month why??? we are going to report this
View full review
ID
#1821848 Review #1821848 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Waltham, Massachusetts
Product
Purity Products Subscription

Purity Products - STAY AWAY! SCAMS OLD DISABLED PEOPLE

1.0
Details
This company is full of crooks & scams. They HOOK old people especially, anyone who DARES TO CALL ABOUT A """SPECIAL""". My 79 yr old friend called for a FREE sample. HE EXPLAINED he had been scammed previously by another company after giving his credit card so AFTER she convinced him this would not be the case....The woman PROMISED he would not be charged & convinced him to give his credit card so she could ship THE FREE SAMPLES... he has now been charged over $600 & even after I called to cancel anything he had, sent back a $200 order he NEVER AGREED TO....they sent out another $200 order within 2 wks!! They will BOT STOP CANCELING, SHIPPING OR CHARGING this old man!! They still had not refunded the $200 box that went back YET took another $200 from him...he is ONES I DIN & only receives $700 a month!!. These PURITY people are viscious, CONS, Crooks who prey on people & there are NUMEROUS COMPLAINTS about them. They are way over priced & IMORAL. We are calling the,state commissioner & getting PROPER authorities involved. Disgusting common practices for this company....exactly WHY I PERSONALLY DID NOT BUY FROM THEM OVER 20 YRS AGO!! Buyer beware & don't even be TEMPTED to buy from them!!! Company deserves no stars & they will be terribly sorry when I inform my investigator YouTube friend who has over 9 million subs......Prity you OWE my old man VETERAN Friend $600.....he NEVER AGREED to any autoshipping or any orders!!! He simply wanted the free sample to decide if he wanted to purchase.HOW DARE YOU ABUSE A """ DISABLED VETERAN""" or anyone!!.. you deserve no stars!
View full review
1 comment
Machele
#1823015

Have your friend---with you accompanying him---contact your credit card company and filing a dispute for fraud. They can help him with this and, most likely cancel out that card and issue a new one so they cannot continue charging him.

Scammers are everywhere. Caveat Emptor

ID
#1787169 Review #1787169 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Saint Louis, Missouri
Pros
  • Crooks take money without permission
Cons
  • Scam old peoople

Contact Purity Products Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, New York 11803
United States
Phone:
(888) 769-7873
Contact Purity Products Customer Service

Purity Products Products and Services Reviews

Compare Companies

Purity Products
Purity Products
247 reviews
2.6
VS
Melaleuca
Melaleuca
747 reviews
3.0
Compare Purity Products vs Melaleuca

Latest Question

Purity Products Questions

Purity Products - I totally recommend the company, product and service

I have been a customer for several years now and after reading all of the comments/complaints I'm truly astounded! First of all, where are the comments on the actual products you're receiving? Second, most complaints are about shipping and the money deducted from your account. There has been at least one time that I could recall being charged after canceling however, customer service has been really wonderful with me and the process of return has been almost painless. Also, I forgot to change my ship date to avoid being charged because I just couldn't afford the product at that time, and they gladly refunded me all I needed to do was send the product back! They were completely understanding in addition to helping me they offered me an amazing discount!! After this incident, I use the automated service to change ship dates and anything pertaining to my order and it works each and every time without a hitch.
View full review
ID
#1750181 Review #1750181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Person on phone seemed like they were just doing their job
  • Auto ship convenience
Reason of review
Honest return, exchange or cancellation policy

Purity Products - Save your money; avoid this company.

1.0
Details
Over 90 minutes on the phone today. I sent a typed letter to redeem coupon points. Purity would not send to address I requested. Customer “service” representative Brittany left me on hold for nearly 50 minutes. Took another 40 minutes talking to Shaheede (good person) and several others. Supervisor Andy seemed insincere in his offer to make amends.If he wanted to send a free product, didn’t need my permission. Seemed like a game, as though 90 minutes of my life was nothing.
View full review
ID
#1717803 Review #1717803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

Purity Products - My order delivery date

5.0
Details
I was only calling to check my delivery dates everything's fine awesome products
View full review
ID
#1646303 Review #1646303 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Phoenix, Arizona

Purity Products - Refuse to be scaned

1.0
Details
I am still waiting on my $5.00 one time order of collagen pills. If I am charged more than that or if I am shipped more than that I will report it to my bank. I told them I do not want auto ship. After reading these complaints I wish I would never have ordered. I may call the radio station where they've err pushing there products. I just want my one time sample to try...PERIOD. Sherry Kersteiner
View full review
1 comment
Brystal
#1736633

Hi Ms Kersteiner, thank you for your interest in Purity Products. The trial offer you selected automatically comes with the super saver enrollment.

Rest assured your request to cancel the auto ship was honored when you called customer care on 8/20. A cancellation confirmation is emailed to the address we have on file. Due to high demand, your collagen sample will ship to you as soon as it becomes available.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to call 8447137181. Regards, Purity Products.

ID
#1629385 Review #1629385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Taking a long time to get my order and realizing the problems people are having with unauthorized charges v

Purity Products - Would like to skip one shipment

4.8
Details
Customer care rep delayed our next shipment 3 mos.
View full review
ID
#1625276 Review #1625276 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Location
Reno, Nevada

Purity Products - I was overcharged for a cheap product

I was told. I was paying for a free sample, then I was shipped for bottles of vitamin D for $109. I could have paid $12 per bottle for the equivalent at the vitamin shoppe.
View full review
1 comment
Brystal
#1724575

Hi SvelteFlatCoatRetriever938, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience.

Purity Products takes great measures to be clear about our order process and our Super Saver Program. We want to escalate this, review the order, and make sure this is fully resolved. Unfortunately, we don't have enough information from your post to find the order in question. Please call us at 844 713 7181.

We look forward to assisting you in resolving this issue. Thanks, Purity Products

ID
#1604610 Review #1604610 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Rip off
  • Overcharge
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$77
Preferred solution
Cancellation of further orders.