Filter by rating :
filters
Most helpful review

BEWARE ! | Purity Products review

1.3
Details
Last month my 84 year-old mother decided to call the number about the free omega-3 and vitamin d offer where you just pay shipping and handling. So she gave them her debit card number the products came in the mail and four days later I told her to call and cancel because I didn't think it felt right. So lo and behold yesterday, a box arrives in the mail with more. I told her to call the bank and check her bank and account, and would you believe $99 was taken out of her bank account. I told her to call the customer service number, where the rep admitted that yes my mother called and canceled and they charged her anyway and send out a box. Now this is not how you run a company. You can't just scam people and have a clear conscience. I told my mother to send the box back, and to demand a refund. she did demand a refund which the agent said she would get and she put the box in the mail today so I guess we will see what happens. What they don't know is that I work for the Dallas County District Attorneys office and have a lot of attorney friends. So Purity if you're reading this, if my mother does not receive a refund then I will be filing a class-action lawsuit against your company.
View full review
2 comments
Brystal
#1701978

We are very sorry to hear this and we want to make sure this is fully resolved. We are here to help. If this needs further attention, please either call us at 844-713-7181 or email us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com.

Anonymous
#1670002

They hook you on an auto shipment then make it difficult for you to cancel. I tried to cancel my shipment 2 weeks before it was due to ship.

I had to call "customer service" to cancel. I was informed while on the call that my order had already shipped that morning! That was 2 weeks before it was due to ship. My credit card was charged.

I had to wait for the shipment then physically take it to the Post Office and write "Refused" on the box.

Now I am still waiting for a refund. Very sleazeball tactics.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1507766 Review #1507766 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I totally recommend the company, product and service | Purity Products review

I have been a customer for several years now and after reading all of the comments/complaints I'm truly astounded! First of all, where are the comments on the actual products you're receiving? Second, most complaints are about shipping and the money deducted from your account. There has been at least one time that I could recall being charged after canceling however, customer service has been really wonderful with me and the process of return has been almost painless. Also, I forgot to change my ship date to avoid being charged because I just couldn't afford the product at that time, and they gladly refunded me all I needed to do was send the product back! They were completely understanding in addition to helping me they offered me an amazing discount!! After this incident, I use the automated service to change ship dates and anything pertaining to my order and it works each and every time without a hitch.
View full review
Review
#1750181 Review #1750181 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Auto ship convenience
  • Person on phone seemed like they were just doing their job
Reason of review
Honest return, exchange or cancellation policy

Save your money; avoid this company. | Purity Products review

1.0
Details
Over 90 minutes on the phone today. I sent a typed letter to redeem coupon points. Purity would not send to address I requested. Customer “service” representative Brittany left me on hold for nearly 50 minutes. Took another 40 minutes talking to Shaheede (good person) and several others. Supervisor Andy seemed insincere in his offer to make amends.If he wanted to send a free product, didn’t need my permission. Seemed like a game, as though 90 minutes of my life was nothing.
View full review
Review
#1717803 Review #1717803 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$5000
Preferred solution
Price reduction

My order delivery date | Purity Products review from Phoenix, Arizona

5.0
Details
I was only calling to check my delivery dates everything's fine awesome products
View full review
Review
#1646303 Review #1646303 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Refuse to be scaned | Purity Products review

1.0
Details
I am still waiting on my $5.00 one time order of collagen pills. If I am charged more than that or if I am shipped more than that I will report it to my bank. I told them I do not want auto ship. After reading these complaints I wish I would never have ordered. I may call the radio station where they've err pushing there products. I just want my one time sample to try...PERIOD. Sherry Kersteiner
View full review
1 comment
Brystal
#1736633

Hi Ms Kersteiner, thank you for your interest in Purity Products. The trial offer you selected automatically comes with the super saver enrollment.

Rest assured your request to cancel the auto ship was honored when you called customer care on 8/20. A cancellation confirmation is emailed to the address we have on file. Due to high demand, your collagen sample will ship to you as soon as it becomes available.

If there is anything else we can do for you, please feel free to call 8447137181. Regards, Purity Products.

Review
#1629385 Review #1629385 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Taking a long time to get my order and realizing the problems people are having with unauthorized charges v

Would like to skip one shipment | Purity Products review from Reno, Nevada

4.8
Details
Customer care rep delayed our next shipment 3 mos.
View full review
Review
#1625276 Review #1625276 is a subjective opinion of poster.

I was overcharged for a cheap product | Purity Products review

I was told. I was paying for a free sample, then I was shipped for bottles of vitamin D for $109. I could have paid $12 per bottle for the equivalent at the vitamin shoppe.
View full review
1 comment
Brystal
#1724575

Hi SvelteFlatCoatRetriever938, Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear that you had this experience.

Purity Products takes great measures to be clear about our order process and our Super Saver Program. We want to escalate this, review the order, and make sure this is fully resolved. Unfortunately, we don't have enough information from your post to find the order in question. Please call us at 844 713 7181.

We look forward to assisting you in resolving this issue. Thanks, Purity Products

Review
#1604610 Review #1604610 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Overcharge
  • Rip off
Reason of review
Pricing issue
Loss
$77
Preferred solution
Cancellation of further orders.
Tags
  • Rip Off

Cancellation | Purity Products review from Garland, Texas

3.8
Details
Customer service the person help me and she was nice
View full review
Review
#1598982 Review #1598982 is a subjective opinion of poster.
1.0
Details
WOW! This fraud... they charged me $169.65 for some products after telling me that I did not qualify for the trial that they were offering. I just got of the phone raising *** with Grace to put my money back in my account and to stop stealing from people. When told her...
View full review
3 comments
Anonymous
#1743190

I just tried to get a refund from "autoship". They advertise mo subscription but this is a lie.

I was charged $184 for 3 bottles when I can get the same thing at Walmart for $5.per bottle. Very much overpriced.

Call my bank to stop this payment. Purity said I would have to return the shipment.

View more comments
Review
#1558286 Review #1558286 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Dishonesty
Reason of review
Unauthorized charges
Loss
$169
Preferred solution
Full refund

You're on all week-end | Purity Products review

Iv'e contacted you before on this matter!! would you "PLEASE" stop advertising you're all week-end,it's annoying to hear the same thing over and over again every week-end!! i'm tired of hearing it !!! to be honest. Please stop playing it all weekend long!!! PLEASE!!! thank you. It really is annoying!!!! Thanks. Sengagoodnough@hotmail.com.
View full review
Review
#1536440 Review #1536440 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Contact Purity Products Customer Service

Website:
Mailing Address:
200 Terminal Drive
Plainview, New York 11803
United States
Phone:
(888) 769-7873
All Purity Products Contacts

Purity Products Products and Services Reviews

Compare Purity Products to

Purity Products
Purity Products
737 reviews
2.7
VS
Melaleuca
Melaleuca
737 reviews
3.0
Compare Purity Products vs Melaleuca

Latest Question

Purity Products Questions

Unethical Practices | Purity Products review

They hook you on an auto shipment then make it extra difficult for you to cancel. I tried to cancel my shipment, so I called them 2 weeks before it was due to ship. I first tried to do it online but it was not possible to cancel online. WHY? I had to call "Customer Service" to cancel the order. While on the phone I was informed that my order had already shipped that morning and they could not stop it! Of course they could not stop the shipment and they had already charged my credit card while I was on the phone. They shipped the order 2 weeks before it was due to ship to try to squeeze another charge out of me, PLAIN AND SIMPLE. I was told I had to wait for the shipment then physically take it to the Post Office and write "Refused" on the box, return it and they would process a refund once they received the refused box. Very sleazeball tactics. When I pushed the "customer service" person as to why I had to call them to cancel and why could I not do it on the website he told me "we just want to make sure that is what you really want to do it". Really! On top of this they then shipped the products to an old address I had changed over 6 months ago. So, I did not get the package until the person at the old address finally called me to tell me I had a box there. I had to drive to the old address (30 minutes one-way) then physically take the box to the Post Office to return it. I returned the package as instructed, that was over 2 weeks ago and still NO REFUND. I would NEVER recommend this company to ANYONE.
View full review
2 comments
Brystal
#1701981

We are very sorry to hear this and we want to make sure this is fully resolved. We are here to help. If this needs further attention, please either call us at 844-713-7181 or email us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com.

Anonymous
#1701434

WOW! This fraud...

they charged me $169.65 for some products after telling me that I did not qualify for the trial that they were offering. I just got of the phone raising *** with Grace to put my money back in my account and to stop stealing from people.

View more comments (1)
Review
#1532995 Review #1532995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Purity Products Customer Care
Reason of review
Return, Exchange or Cancellation Policy