Filter by rating :
filters

Auto-ship | Purity Products review from Raleigh, North Carolina

Made a mistake of ordering from Purity Products and have to admit I liked the product. Three months later a duplicate order arrived. I called and asked, why? Apparently they auto-ship, so I politely asked to please stop auto-shipping and they agreed. a few months later made another order and like clockwork a duplicate order arrived three months later. I called and asked them to exterminate my account, but was put on hold three times and each time the customer service rep came back she tried to either sell me something else at an incredible offer, give me some special pricing or try to set up auto-shipping every six months instead of three months. ***, I felt like I was dealing with a telemarketer or trying to leave a Toyota dealership and getting asked " what do we need to do to get you in this car today?" Do yourself a favor and never order from this company, I know I will never. The sad part is, their product is nice, but if I have to monitor their every move I'll just go to my local Health food store or the vitamin section at Wholefoods and leave with the peace of mind that the next time I go to Wholefoods, I won't have extra product in my grocery cart without me putting it there.
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1010599

We are sorry you had this experience. We want to get to the bottom of this matter immediately.

Unfortunately, we don’t have enough information from your post to find the order in question. Please e-mail us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com with your preferred contact info and someone will be in touch ASAP.

Review
#669750 Review #669750 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
Purity Products Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service

30 Minutes to cancel! I'll never get that time back! | Purity Products review from Montreal, Quebec

4.0
Details
I called customer care to cancel the automatic shipment planned when I called in. I spoke with an exemplary customer care rep, but it still took 30 minutes to achieve my objective. She was courteous yet persistent in me remaining a customer. I was offered reduced pricing and "Preferred Customer" status for all future shipments. I was sent a login email and accessed the online account information for me. I attempted to remove my credit card without success - a call to customer care is required. Thankfully, I was on with customer care. The rep confirmed to me that my card info had been deleted, although it did not appear so on the website. I am hoping that I will not have to call back again.
View full review
Review
#665759 Review #665759 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Pros
  • Customer service person i spoke with
Reason of review
Problem with delivery

Other Product Review

1.3
Details
Thy send me a product that I never wanted , they took $135 for it.
View full review
Review
#665536 Review #665536 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Purity Products - Trial Product Review from Mountain View, California

1.8
Details
I ordered the ojc trial 1/6 and received the trial product 1/15. Eleven days later 1/26, unbenounced to me they shipped out more product and charged my credit card $154.80. I called to cancel 1/30, 15 days after I received the trial product. A couple months later, I noticed the charge on my credit card and called to dispute the charge. This is when I was told that they had shipped out more product 1/26, 4 days prior to my canceling. It was now 2 months later and I have never received this automatic shipment. They then told me I had 60 days to return the product but that it was now 4 days past that guarantee period. How am I supposed to return a product within 60 days that I never received, that I never even knew had shipped. These manditory auto shipment programs are a set up to trap those who live unorganized busy lives and either forget to cancel unwanted shipments or don't monitor their bills very well but this one is the worst I've ever seen. I have never seen a company only give 15 days in which to both try the product and cancel. Any kind of reputable health product requires more than 15 days for results to be noticed. I take a ton of health products, suppliments, herbal vitamins and the like. I canceled the program before I even got a chance to assess the product simply because I didnt want to get stuck with automatic shipments. I certainly didn't expect that canceling 15 days into the trial would be too late and I certainly didn't expect to get stuck paying for an auto shipment that I never received. Well, Puritan's Pride and Vibrant Health will be very happy to know they won't have to compete with Purity Products for the hundreds of dollars I spend on nutritional products each month. Purity Products may have gotten me once but honest, trustworthy companies like Puritan's Pride and Vibrant Health have my business for life!
View full review
1 comment
Anonymous
#1010602

We are sorry you had this experience. We want to get to the bottom of this matter immediately.

Unfortunately, we don’t have enough information from your post to find the order in question. Please e-mail us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com with your preferred contact info and someone will be in touch ASAP.

Review
#649535 Review #649535 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

RIPPOFF | Purity Products review from Rancho Santa Margarita, California

I made the serious mistake of order a sample over the telephone after heard their advertising. Choked I was today to find out. Original sample never arrived. But my checking account was charged $190.00 for products . I didn't ordered or agreed to paid for it. Spoke with a couple of their customer services. No, LUCK even thou . Disagreed and refused they're product. I will have to wait until is mail and i received it and they get back before my $190.00 are credit to my account.I AM FURIOUS.... i didn't agreed to pay for it. I WANT MY MONEY back. but I need to wait until they mail it I RETURNED IT and I have ti trust that the same people that went in my account without authorization will send my money back. Really. People.....What do you think
View full review
Review
#642368 Review #642368 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Purity Products Supplement
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised
Loss
$190
Preferred solution
Full refund

Great company/Great products | Purity Products review from Orlando, Florida

5.0
Details
I've been a customer for five years, and if it were not for their infomercial regarding Hyaluronic Acid, I would never have been aware of HA as a beneficial supplement for my joints. They were the first to bring HA to the forefront. I have never had a problem with their customer service. They are extremely polite and excellent in accommodating your requests. As far as I am concerned they are a reputable company with excellent products. joan_of_arc1412@yahoo.com Why this review reads to enter "at least 100 words" I don't understand because I said it all in less. So I added the later to initiate the "submit"
View full review
Review
#640913 Review #640913 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Product
Purity Products Supplement
Reason of review
Good customer service

Credit Card expiration changed on file | Purity Products review from Taylors, South Carolina

My credit card had expired. I did not wish to re order so I just let it go. To my surprise I had an order come to my door. I went to my account online and it has been updated. I did not give them this information and the interesting thing is the updated year is not correct online. I will call my credit card company in the morning. My gut says everyone knows cards are updated by the year only and some one changed the year. Be careful if they have your credit card information on file. Thank you. They are dishonest.
View full review
Review
#639685 Review #639685 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment

Attempting to cancel a "super saver" order was very difficult | Purity Products review from Columbia, South Carolina

Attempting to cancel a "super saver" order was very difficult - Purity Products review
I had a three-month "super saver" order of one of Purity's products. The order was coming up for renewal and they charged my credit card, which, by the time of the charge, had expired (old expiration date). I entered a dispute transaction with my credit card company, but did receive the product shipment a week later. I decided to accept the shipment, use the three months of product and simply cancel the order. My experience on the phone trying to accomplish that was very frustrating. After first getting caught in the "auto-attendant vortex," I was finally able to speak with a customer service rep. I told him that I wanted to cancel the super saver order and was then subjected to a 10-minute "sales talk" with him using various tactics to try and convince me to NOT cancel the order and accept an additional "employee pricing" discount. After repeating, several times, my desire to simply cancel the order, I finally had to ask him "what part of 'no' do you not understand?" It took my using that phrase twice for him to finally "get it," cancel my order and give me a confirmation number for the cancellation. I'm not sure I trust that it's actually cancelled, however, and I plan to send a certified letter, return receipt requested, to the head of Purity's customer service department. I will NEVER do business with this company again!
View full review
Review
#635522 Review #635522 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Order processing issue

Ultimate Body Cleanse Review

Used the usb ultimate boby cleansing cost 30 bucks failed urine test i followed all the directions to the t
View full review
Review
#635335 Review #635335 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Not as described/ advertised

Purity Products - Free Trial Review from Peoria, Arizona

1.3
Details
I ordered the free bottle they were avdertising. Next thing i know n less than 2 weeks they send 3 bottles n take over 100 dollars from my account. I called very upset cuz i never agreed to anything. After arguing wit da very rude customer service she said to send all 3 unopend bottles back n they would replace da $ so i did they only replaced half. So i called again the next operator was also extremly rude n told me i have to wait another 3 days to get da rest cuz i agreed to keep da product then all of a sudden changed my mind n wanted to cancel..witch is sooo not true.i never never agreed to keep anything.they r very horribly rude wen its about returning $.n aslo lie!!! Lets c if they return da rest of my $ but i doubt it. It was hard enough to get da first half!!!
View full review
6 comments
Anonymous
#1016578

Get an education

Anonymous
#1016541

I meant "others", so Mr. gramaticalisation- if I may say so, does not go rambling about that.

Anonymous
#988018

Good grief! Is this supposed to be English?

This kind of post is an indictment of our educational system. We ought to be ashamed!

Brystal
#982644

We are sorry you had this experience. We want to get to the bottom of this matter immediately.

Unfortunately, we don’t have enough information from your post to find the order in question. Please e-mail us at ppresponse@purityproducts.com with your preferred contact info and someone will be in touch ASAP.

Anonymous
#990679
@Brystal

Good grief! If ur so worried about the educational system then get your *** up and teach it your self ***.

And pls get a life! Stop ur criticism towards other people!

Anonymous
#1016538
@Anonymous

And what has been the benefit of all these like you that speaks whatever you called your correct english. They loot society and wreck havoc on the ordinary thru their misguided arrogance and moral delinquency.

How one speaks the language is not as important as the intent of the complaint to make people aware of deceit.

Take care of your garden before complaining about orders. Practice humility.

View more comments (5)
Review
#632995 Review #632995 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment